Calendar of
Events

gravitas_featured_programs_calendar_of_events
June 28

INTENSIVE TERM 1 BEGINS (ONLINE CLASSES)

Join our summer session classes to advance your studies, take interesting electives, or try out Gravitas to see if you'd like to sign up as a full-time student.

AUGUST 30

ORIENTATION WEEK BEGINS (WEBINAR)

Mon., Aug. 30 - Fri., Sept. 3

September 7

INTENSIVE TERM 2 BEGINS (ONLINE CLASSES)

This is the first term of the normal northern hemisphere school year. Students in Grade 9 will be taking Biology while students in Grade 10 will be taking Humanities 10.

OCTOBER 18

PASSION PROJECT WEEK

Mon., Oct. 18 – Fri., Oct. 22

October 25

INTENSIVE TERM 3 BEGINS (ONLINE CLASSES)

Mon., Oct. 25, 8:30 a.m. EDT

During Term 3, Grade 9 will study Humanities 9 and Grade 10 will study Physics.

DECEMBER 6

PASSION PROJECT WEEK

Mon., Dec. 6 – Fri., Dec. 10

DECEMBER 11

CHRISTMAS BREAK

Dec. 11 – Jan. 2

JANUARY 3

INTENSIVE TERM 4 BEGINS (ONLINE CLASSES)

During Term 3, Grade 9 will study Health & Human Flourishing and Grade 10 will study English.

FEBRUARY 14

PASSION PROJECT WEEK

Mon., Feb. 14 – Fri., Feb. 18

FEBRUARY 21

INTENSIVE TERM 5 BEGINS (ONLINE CLASSES)

During Term 3, Grade 9 will study English and Grade 10 will study Economics.

APRIL 4

PASSION PROJECT WEEK

Mon., Apr. 4 – Fri., Apr. 8

APRIL 9

EASTER BREAK

Apr. 9 - Apr. 17

APRIL 18

INTENSIVE TERM 6 BEGINS (ONLINE CLASSES)

Mon., Apr. 18
During Term 3, Grade 9 will study Chemistry and Grade 10 will study Theology.

May 30

PASSION PROJECT WEEK

Mon., May 30 – Fri., Jun. 3

JUNE 27

INTENSIVE TERM 1 BEGINS (ONLINE CLASSES)

Join our summer session online or residential classes to advance your studies, take interesting electives, or try out Gravitas to see if you'd like to sign up as a full-time student.